Local Programme Managers


Kate Shaw Senior Local Programme Manager

Kate Shaw

Senior Programme Manager - Kirklees

Email: Kshaw@soilassociation.org
Phone: 0115 854 7807
Mobile: 07917 671498

Kate is building on work already well established in Kirklees by Chandra with schools, nurseries, caterers and stakeholders. She previously worked as LPM in Nottingham City for 2 years and Lincolnshire for 3 years prior to that. She also supports the national team as Senior Programme Manager and advises the wider team on how policy decisions will work in practice in schools.
Polly Frost

Polly Frost

Senior Programme Manager

Email: Pfrost@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07920 047 303

Polly was Devon's Local Programme Manager between 2012 and 2016, supporting schools to achieve their FFL awards. Since the end of the programme in Devon Polly has continued to support the wider Food for Life team as Senior Programme Manager.
Liz Davies

Liz Davies

Local Programme Manager - Peterborough

Email: Ldavies@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07809 156 144

Liz Davies offers personal support to Peterborough schools on their Food for Life journey. She runs network groups and collaborates with local organisations interested in food and the environment. Alongside her Programme Manager role, Liz is a horticultural designer and trainer and was responsible for the planting design of the Woodland Trust RHS Chelsea show exhibits in 2013 and 2014.
Katie Todd

Katie Todd

Local Programme Manager - Hull

Email: Ktodd@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07467149174

Katie supports and advises schools and caterers in Hull to help them on their FFL journey.
Chandra Pankhania Local Programme Manager

Chandra Pankhania

Local Programme Manager - Calderdale

Email: Cpankhania@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07500 602 742

Chandra advises schools on how to develop a whole school approach, achieve an FFL award and share learning. She also delivers Health Education Trust training around the Whole School Approach used by FFL. Having previously managed our Kirklees programme Chandra has recently taken on our multi-setting programme in Calderdale, supporting schools, Early Years setting, hospitals and Care Settings.
Angela Bebbington

Angela Bebbington

Local Programme Manager - Derbyshire

Email: ABebbington@soilassociation.org
Phone: 07741 310 226

Angela supports and advises Derbyshire schools and caterers to help them on their FFL journey.
Carole Roberts

Carole Roberts

Local Programme Officer - Kirklees

Email: croberts@soilassociation.org
Phone: 07468 691 401

Carole supports Kate Shaw on our Kirklees Schools and Early Years programme.
Carrie Bewick

Carrie Bewick

Local Programme Manager – Cambridgeshire

Email: cbewick@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07468 691278

Carrie supports and advises Cambridgeshire schools and caterers to help them develop a good food culture and progress through their FFL awards.
Holding Image

Helene Heath

Local Programme Officer - Warwickshire (Smart Start Programme)

Email: hheath@soilassociation.org
Phone: 07718 570 948

Henry Fletcher

Henry Fletcher

Local Programme Manager - Suffolk

Email: hfletcher@soilassociation.org

Henry supports and advises Suffolk schools and caterers to help them develop a good food culture and progress through their FFL awards.
Kerry Page

Kerry Page

Local Programme Specialist (Nutrition) - Calderdale

Email: kpage@soilassociation.org
Phone: 07584 035 807

Kerry is a public health nutritionist working with Chandra and Sarah to build on and expand work well established in Calderdale. Kerry will directly support and provide nutrition expertise for early years, care settings and advice on food plans for older people in transition from hospital to care settings or home. Kerry will also be supporting and delivering training for cooks and staff in settings on food and nutrition education as well as getting involved in the Out to Lunch campaign in Calderdale.
Lisa Didier

Lisa Didier

Local Programme Manager - Leicester City

Email: ldidier@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07718570945

Lisa supports all schools in Leicester City on their Food for Life journey. From direct support, free training to helping schools with changes to improve all aspects of school food.
Martin Harrison

Martin Harrison

Local Programme Manager - Stoke-on-Trent

Email: MHarrison@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07468 693560

Martin supports schools and caterers in Stoke-on-Trent.
Sarah Helliwell

Sarah Helliwell

Local Programme Officer - Calderdale

Email: shelliwell@soilassociation.org
Phone: 07468 691 308

Sarah supports Chandra on our multi-setting Calderdale Programme. Her focus will be to support Schools and Early Years settings to achieve their awards. Sarah will also be delivering Cooking training sessions in Calderdale and Kirklees.
Raksha Mistry

Raksha Mistry

Local Programme Manager - Leicestershire

Email: rmistry@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07980 225 154

Raksha manages the delivery and engagement of schools with FFL across Leicestershire.
Bret Willers

Bret Willers

Local Programme Manager - Warwickshire

Email: BWillers@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07786 994442

Bret supports and advises Warwickshire schools and caterers to help them develop a good food culture and progress through their FFL awards.
Valerie Meehan

Valerie Meehan

Local Programme Officer – Warwickshire

Email: VMeehan@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07736 888 462

Valerie supports Bret, working with schools in Warwickshire to transform their food culture.

45% of parents report eating more fruit & vegetables as a result of our programme.