Management Team

Our management team lead key areas of the Food for Life's work and are responsible for the programme's day to day delivery as well as its ongoing strategic development.


Management Team


James Cashmore

James Cashmore

Director

Email: jcashmore@soilassociation.org
Phone: 0117 914 2445

James oversees all aspects of Food for Life, ensuring that we continue to develop and deliver quality programmes that meet the needs of our funders and programme participants.
Joanna Lewis

Jo Lewis

Strategy and Policy Director

Email: jlewis@soilassociation.org
Phone: 0117 314 5175
Mobile: 07920 231 281

Jo leads on strategic development, policy and campaigning for Food for Life as well as policy relating to Food for Life Served Here.
Jeanette Orrey

Jeanette Orrey

Co-Founder

Email:

Former school cook and co-founder of Food for Life, Jeanette advises Food for Life on all things school food as well as delivering expert training. She also co-chairs the School Food Plan Alliance.
Ian Nutt

Ian Nutt

Head of Programmes Development

Email: inutt@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07917 671 416

Supported by the Development Managers, Ian develops high quality long-term relationships with commissioners for Food for Life programmes in all our areas of work; schools, early years, hospitals and care homes.
Amanda Donnelly - National Development Manager - Public Health

Amanda Donnelly

National Programme Innovation Manager

Email: adonnelly@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07824 635 810

Amanda is responsible for innovation of programmes and leads on the evaluation portfolio for Food for Life. Amanda also works with Local Authorities and Clinical Commissioning Groups to develop the Food for Life commissioning model, and has regional responsibility for development in the North West and Yorkshire and Humber.
Jane Sixsmith

Jane Sixsmith

Head of Cooking Skills

Email: jsixsmith@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07920 793 947

Jane leads on all aspects of our cooking skills programme, including training delivery, both as part of our wider programmes and in its own right.
Rupert Aker

Rupert Aker

Farm Links Manager

Email: raker@soilassociation.org
Phone: 0117 914 2422

Rupert manages the farm links team based around the country, supporting the development of school farmers markets, residential programmes and farm visits, bringing food to life through real-world learning.
Francesca Saunders

Francesca Sanders

Head of Service Design

Email: Fsanders@soilassociation.org
Phone: 0117 3147101

Francesca’s role involves bringing in the voice of the user into the design of services across Food for Life, particularly focusing on our work with hospitals and for Better Care. Prior to joining Food for Life, Francesca worked for the Innovation Unit where she led consultancy and research projects in health and social care.
Liz Brunwin

Liz Brunwin

National Operations Manager

Email: LBrunwin@soilassociation.org
Phone: 07584 056038

"There are so many projects to get involved with from cookery classes, farm visits to garden clubs."