Central Team

Our central FFL team are based in our Bristol head office and provide invaluable support to all main areas of programme delivery.


Food for Life Central Team

Laura Leahy

Laura Leahy

Executive Assistant

Email: lleahy@soilassociation.org
Phone: 0117 914 2424

Laura provides Executive Assistant support to Joanna Lewis and James Cashmore, and general support to the FFL senior management team. Contact Laura if you'd like to get in touch with one of the management team.
Sian C O

Sian Creagh-Osborne

Awards Programme Manager

Email: screagh-osborne@soilassociation.org
Phone: 0117 314 5126

As well as managing the School Awards Programme, Sian provides advice and guidance to both schools and early years providers.
Lorna Picton

Lorna Picton

Communications and Marketing Manager

Email: lpicton@soilassociation.org
Phone: 0117 987 4587
Mobile: 07835 746 084

Lorna is responsible for managing all marketing and communications activity for Food for Life.
Dale

Dale Cranshaw

Service Design Manager

Email: dcranshaw@soilassociation.org
Phone: 07827925380

Dale manages the service design and co-design elements of our work, with a focus on hospitals and care settings.
Hattie Shepherd

Hattie Shepherd

Project Officer - Commissions

Email: hshepherd@soilassociation.org
Phone: 01179 874 608

Hattie provides administrative support for our team of Local Programme Managers working in the various local commissions across England. Contact Hattie if you need to get in touch with one of our ‘LPM’ team.
Will Marcombe

Will Marcombe

Farm Links Officer

Email: wmarcombe@soilassociation.org
Phone: 0117 987 4573

Will supports schools with the farm visit and school farmers market elements of their awards. He also delivers farm links teacher training in FFL commissioned areas.

Anastasia Bristow

Awards Officer

Email: abristow@soilassociation.org
Phone: 0117 3145166

Ana provides schools and early years providers with the support they need to achieve their FFL awards. She assesses school menus and award criteria submitted by schools, and helps schools with the enrolment process and using the FFL school portal.
Amanda Donnelly - National Development Manager - Public Health

Gay Darke

Engagement Officer

Email: gdarke@soilassociation.org
Phone: 0117 9874581

Gay Darke is Food For Life’s Engagement Officer, a nutritionist on a mission to get real food served everywhere! Contact Gay if you’d like to know how enrolling on the Food For Life Awards can transform your setting.
Victoria Jones

Victoria Jones

Programmes Administrator

Email: vjones@soilassociation.org
Phone: 0117 9142415

Victoria provides administrative support to all the Programmes across Food for Life including the Schools and Early Years Award, Hospitals and Better Care.
Roz Gillett

Roz Gillett

Finance Officer

Email: rgillett@soilassociation.org
Phone: 0117 314 5157

Roz is responsible for FFL invoice processing and monitoring budgets and spending in our Local Authority commissions.

IfALLprimary schools in England were FFL schools, 1 million more children would eat 5 or more portions of fruit & vegetables per day.