Local Programme Managers

Our team of expert Local Programme Managers liaise with our local authority commissioners and provide invaluable support to schools and wider settings.

Local Programme Managers


Kate Shaw Senior Local Programme Manager

Kate Shaw

Senior Programme Manager

Email: Kshaw@soilassociation.org
Phone: 0115 854 7807
Mobile: 07917 671498

Kate supports the national team as Senior Programme Manager and advises the wider team on how policy decisions will work in practice in schools.

Chloe Smee

Senior Programme Manager

Email: Csmee@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07736888463

Chloe supports the national team as Senior Programme Manager and advises the wider team on how policy decisions will work in practice in schools. Chloe has a background in sustainable development with local government, and founded local food charity Edible York back in 2009.
Katie Todd

Katie Todd

Local Programme Manager - Hull

Email: Ktodd@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07467149174

Katie supports and advises schools and caterers in Hull to help them on their FFL journey.
Chandra Pankhania Local Programme Manager

Chandra Pankhania

Local Programme Manager - Calderdale

Email: Cpankhania@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07500 602 742

Chandra advises schools on how to develop a whole school approach, achieve an FFL award and share learning. She also delivers Health Education Trust training around the Whole School Approach used by FFL. Having previously managed our Kirklees programme Chandra has now taken on our multi-setting programme in Calderdale, supporting schools, Early Years setting, hospitals and Care Settings.
Kerry Page

Kerry Page

Local Programme Specialist (Nutrition) - Calderdale

Email: kpage@soilassociation.org
Phone: 07584 035 807

Kerry is a public health nutritionist working with Chandra and Sarah to build on and expand work well established in Calderdale. Kerry will directly support and provide nutrition expertise for early years, care settings and advice on food plans for older people in transition from hospital to care settings or home. Kerry will also be supporting and delivering training for cooks and staff in settings on food and nutrition education as well as getting involved in the Out to Lunch campaign in Calderdale.
Sarah Helliwell

Sarah Helliwell

Local Programme Officer - Calderdale

Email: shelliwell@soilassociation.org
Phone: 07468 691 308

Sarah supports Chandra on our multi-setting Calderdale Programme. Her focus will be to support Schools and Early Years settings to achieve their awards. Sarah will also be delivering Cooking training sessions in Calderdale and Kirklees.
Martin Harrison

Martin Harrison

Local Programme Manager - Stoke-on-Trent

Email: MHarrison@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07468 693560

Martin supports schools and caterers in Stoke-on-Trent.
Angela Bebbington

Angela Bebbington

Local Programme Manager - Derbyshire

Email: ABebbington@soilassociation.org
Phone: 07741 310 226

Angela supports and advises Derbyshire schools and caterers to help them on their FFL journey.

Bhavika Jessani

Local Programme Manager - Southwark & Lambeth

Email: bjessani@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07713712097

Bhavika manages the delivery of Food For Life and the engagement of schools in the Southwark & Lambeth. The 13-month programme will be working intensively with six schools, testing and flexing the national FFL framework, to enhance its relevance to local communities and to substantiate healthy weight outcomes.
Lisa Didier

Lisa Didier

Local Programme Manager - Leicester City

Email: ldidier@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07718570945

Lisa supports all schools in Leicester City on their Food for Life journey. From direct support, free training to helping schools with changes to improve all aspects of school food.
Raksha Mistry

Raksha Mistry

Local Programme Manager - Leicestershire

Email: rmistry@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07980 225 154

Raksha manages the delivery and engagement of schools with FFL across Leicestershire. She also helps to manage Food for Life's Better Care programme in Leicestershire and Leicester City.
Deborah Taylor

Deborah Taylor

Local Programme Officer - Leicestershire

Email: dtaylor@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07943 321 352

Deborah supports Raksha with the delivery and engagement of schools with FFL across Leicestershire. She also works on Food for Life's Better Care programme in Leicestershire and Leicester City.
Holding Image

Joanne Plater

Local Programme Officer - Leicestershire

Email: jplater@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07718 570 948

Joanne supports Raksha with the delivery and engagement of schools with FFL across Leicestershire. She also works on Food for Life's Better Care programme in Leicestershire and Leicester City.
Valerie Meehan

Valerie Meehan

Local Programme Manager – Warwickshire

Email: VMeehan@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07736 888 462

Valerie manages the Food for Life programme in Warwickshire and supports and advises Warwickshire schools and early years settings to help them develop a positive food culture and progress through their Food for Life awards. This includes one to one support and free training as well as working closely with Public Health Warwickshire, in-house and external caterers and local organisations interested in food, health and the environment.
Michelle Gravatt

Michelle Gravatt

Local Programme Officer - Warwickshire

Email: MGravatt@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07930 991 787

Michelle works closely with schools to encourage them to sign up to the Food for Life programme and then supports them to complete the Food for life criteria and gain their awards.
Jenine

Jenine Hadley

Local Programme Manager - Walsall

Email: jhadley@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07468 693 557

Jenine manages the delivery of Food for Life programme in Walsall. With the support of the Local Programme Officers, Kavita and Michelle, the programme focuses on engaging and supporting all primary schools in Walsall and a selection of targeted early years settings through their Food for Life Award process. The programme will develop new Food for Life resources, provide one to one support sessions to settings, offer a programme of free training opportunities for staff and the wider community and work closely with the Food for Life Served Here team to support targeted caterers to achieve accreditation.
Kavita

Kavita Varma

Local Programme Officer - Walsall

Email: KVarma@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07468 779 988

Kavita works with Jenine and Michelle to support schools and early years settings on their Food for Life journey.
Michelle Letford

Michelle Letford

Local Programme Officer - Walsall

Email: MLetford@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07468 691 401

Michelle works with Jenine and Kavita to support schools and early years settings on their Food for Life journey.

45% of parents report eating more fruit & vegetables as a result of our programme.