Local Programme Managers

Our team of expert Local Programme Managers liaise with our local authority commissioners and provide invaluable support to schools and wider settings.

Local Programme Managers


Kate Shaw Senior Local Programme Manager

Kate Shaw

Senior Programme Manager - Kirklees

Email: Kshaw@soilassociation.org
Phone: 0115 854 7807
Mobile: 07917 671498

Kate is building on work already well established in Kirklees by Chandra with schools, nurseries, caterers and stakeholders. She previously worked as LPM in Nottingham City for 2 years and Lincolnshire for 3 years prior to that. She also supports the national team as Senior Programme Manager and advises the wider team on how policy decisions will work in practice in schools.
Katie Todd

Katie Todd

Local Programme Manager - Hull

Email: Ktodd@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07467149174

Katie supports and advises schools and caterers in Hull to help them on their FFL journey.
Chandra Pankhania Local Programme Manager

Chandra Pankhania

Local Programme Manager - Calderdale

Email: Cpankhania@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07500 602 742

Chandra advises schools on how to develop a whole school approach, achieve an FFL award and share learning. She also delivers Health Education Trust training around the Whole School Approach used by FFL. Having previously managed our Kirklees programme Chandra has recently taken on our multi-setting programme in Calderdale, supporting schools, Early Years setting, hospitals and Care Settings.
Angela Bebbington

Angela Bebbington

Local Programme Manager - Derbyshire

Email: ABebbington@soilassociation.org
Phone: 07741 310 226

Angela supports and advises Derbyshire schools and caterers to help them on their FFL journey.
Carole Roberts

Carole Roberts

Local Programme Officer - Kirklees

Email: croberts@soilassociation.org
Phone: 07468 691 401

Carole supports Kate Shaw on our Kirklees Schools and Early Years programme.
Carrie Bewick

Carrie Bewick

Local Programme Manager – Cambridgeshire

Email: cbewick@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07468 691278

Carrie supports and advises Cambridgeshire schools and early years settings to help them develop a good food culture and progress through their FFL awards. This includes direct support and free training as well as working closely with caterers and local organisations interested in food, health and the environment.
Kerry Page

Kerry Page

Local Programme Specialist (Nutrition) - Calderdale

Email: kpage@soilassociation.org
Phone: 07584 035 807

Kerry is a public health nutritionist working with Chandra and Sarah to build on and expand work well established in Calderdale. Kerry will directly support and provide nutrition expertise for early years, care settings and advice on food plans for older people in transition from hospital to care settings or home. Kerry will also be supporting and delivering training for cooks and staff in settings on food and nutrition education as well as getting involved in the Out to Lunch campaign in Calderdale.
Lisa Didier

Lisa Didier

Local Programme Manager - Leicester City

Email: ldidier@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07718570945

Lisa supports all schools in Leicester City on their Food for Life journey. From direct support, free training to helping schools with changes to improve all aspects of school food.
Martin Harrison

Martin Harrison

Local Programme Manager - Stoke-on-Trent

Email: MHarrison@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07468 693560

Martin supports schools and caterers in Stoke-on-Trent.
Sarah Helliwell

Sarah Helliwell

Local Programme Officer - Calderdale

Email: shelliwell@soilassociation.org
Phone: 07468 691 308

Sarah supports Chandra on our multi-setting Calderdale Programme. Her focus will be to support Schools and Early Years settings to achieve their awards. Sarah will also be delivering Cooking training sessions in Calderdale and Kirklees.
Raksha Mistry

Raksha Mistry

Local Programme Manager - Leicestershire

Email: rmistry@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07980 225 154

Raksha manages the delivery and engagement of schools with FFL across Leicestershire.

Chloe Smee

Calderdale Programme Manager (maternity cover)

Email: Csmee@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07500 602742

Chloe manages the Food for Life team and programme in Calderdale. This large, innovative commission includes work with: schools, early years settings and care settings, as well as work to improve the food environment through healthier vending in leisure centres and a healthier food offer for kids on the high street. Chloe has a background in sustainable development with local government, and founded local food charity Edible York back in 2009.
Valerie Meehan

Valerie Meehan

Local Programme Officer – Warwickshire

Email: VMeehan@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07736 888 462

Valerie supports Bret, working with schools in Warwickshire to transform their food culture.
Yvonne Reape

Yvonne Reape

Local Programme Officer - Calderdale & Kirklees

Email: Yreape@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07506 938725

Yvonne works with Kerry to build on and expand work well established in Calderdale and Kirklees. Yvonne will directly support the Food for Life Better Care programme which gives older people in care settings, hospital and in their own homes more support to eat and enjoy good food. Building on our schools network, Yvonne will help to create links between the generations, through shared meals, cooking and food growing activities.
Michelle Gravatt

Michelle Gravatt

Warwickshire Local Programming Officer

Email: MGravatt@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07930 991 787

Michelle works closely with schools to encourage them to sign up to the Food for Life programme and then supports them to complete the Food for life criteria and gain their awards.

45% of parents report eating more fruit & vegetables as a result of our programme.