Management Team

Our management team lead key areas of the Food for Life's work and are responsible for the programme's day to day delivery as well as its ongoing strategic development.


Management Team


James Cashmore

James Cashmore

Director

Email: jcashmore@soilassociation.org
Phone: 0117 914 2445

James oversees all aspects of Food for Life, ensuring that we continue to develop and deliver quality programmes that meet the needs of our funders and programme participants.
Joanna Lewis

Jo Lewis

Strategy and Policy Director

Email: jlewis@soilassociation.org
Phone: 0117 314 5175
Mobile: 07920 231 281

Jo leads on strategic development, policy and campaigning for Food for Life as well as policy relating to Food for Life Served Here.
Jeanette Orrey

Jeanette Orrey

Co-Founder

Email:

Former school cook and co-founder of Food for Life, Jeanette advises Food for Life on all things school food as well as delivering expert training. She also co-chairs the School Food Plan Alliance.
Ian Nutt

Ian Nutt

Head of Programmes Development

Email: inutt@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07917 671 416

Supported by the Development Managers, Ian develops high quality long-term relationships with commissioners for Food for Life programmes in all our areas of work; schools, early years, hospitals and care homes.
Amanda Donnelly - National Development Manager - Public Health

Amanda Donnelly

Research and Partnerships Manager

Email: adonnelly@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07824 635 810

Amanda manages research working closely with independent researchers and commissioners/funders. Amanda also leads on FFL partnerships and provides expert support for cross-sector local partnerships to take forward strategic and place-based approaches to good food culture.
Jane Sixsmith

Jane Sixsmith

Head of Cooking Skills

Email: jsixsmith@soilassociation.org
Mobile: 07920 793 947

Jane leads on all aspects of our cooking skills programme, including training delivery, both as part of our wider programmes and in its own right.
Dale

Dale Cranshaw

Head of Service Design

Email: dcranshaw@soilassociation.org
Phone: 07827925380

Dale manages the service design and co-design elements of our work, with a focus on hospitals and care settings.
Fan Sissoko

Fan Sissoko

Head of Service Design

Email: fsissoko@soilassociation.org
Phone: 07930991837

Fan leads on the service design and co-design elements of our work around childhood obesity in Lambeth & Southwark.
Rupert Aker

Rupert Aker

Farm Links Manager

Email: raker@soilassociation.org
Phone: 0117 914 2422

Rupert manages the farm links team based around the country, supporting the development of school farmers markets, residential programmes and farm visits, bringing food to life through real-world learning.
Liz Brunwin

Liz Brunwin

Head of Operations

Email: LBrunwin@soilassociation.org
Phone: 07584 056038

Liz oversees the operational delivery of all our commissioned programmes across England, as well as leading the national FFL Awards and Training teams, ensuring that FFL offers a high quality service.

"There are so many projects to get involved with from cookery classes, farm visits to garden clubs."